Add a user
If you’re an administrator for your Screen account, you can invite and manage users. Just click on the Users in the settings menu at the top right of the screen to see the list of people who’ve already been invited to your account.
If you wish to edit an existing user’s permissions, click on the Edit ✏️ button. If you wish to add a new user, click on + Add user.
Only people with the same email domain name as you can be added to your account.
Once the Add user window is open, fill in the email address(es) you want to add. You can also import a CSV with your colleagues’ email addresses. You’ll then select the role for the new user: Admin or Member.
The Member and Admin roles come preset with certain roles and permissions. Member – Restricted is simply a member role that has advanced customization settings enabled:
✅ An administrator can access everything on the account and manage other users.
If you wish to fine-tune these permissions, simply click on the Advanced customization link below the Role dropdown menu. You’ll then be presented with a list of permissions, you can edit them as needed.
User permission details
You can edit your colleagues’ permissions by selecting the appropriate access type from the drop down menu in the Customize Permissions window. The following levels are available for each feature:
|Tests||View: This user can see the list of tests|
Edit: This user can create, edit and delete tests
|Candidates||No access: This user cannot access candidates information|
Send tests: This user can invite candidates
See reports: This user can access candidate reports
Access all: This user can invite and manage candidates, and access their reports
|Questions||View: This user can see the list of questions|
Edit: This user can add and edit custom questions
|Account management||No access: This user cannot edit account-related information|
Billing only: This user will have access to the billing page and will receive invoices by email.
Admin: This user will have access to all features and services
Team admin: This user will have access to user management features for their assigned team only — e.g. add users, assign access roles, etc.
✅ Some permissions might be set to “Custom” for retro-compatibility reasons.
Delete a user
If you need to delete a user, just make sure that you are one of the administrators of your Screen account. Then, click the Users option in the settings dropdown menu in the top right of the screen.
You will see your list of users. Just click on the little bin icon on the right. You may notice that the bin on your row is greyed out. You cannot delete your own account.
Finally, just confirm your changes.
You can switch from one account to another at any time.
Team member video tutorial
For more information on adding team members to your account, check out this Adding a team member with CoderPad Screen video tutorial: