Documentation menu

Cancelling your subscription

Last updated on Available in French

So your recruitment has slowed down and you want to reduce your plan or unsubscribe from CoderPad Interview? We’re very sad to see you go and hope to see you again soon! 

:warning: These steps are only available for customers with a monthly or annual plan paid by credit card. An account admin needs to take the following steps. If you have an Enterprise or invoiced account, please contact support to cancel or downgrade to the free tier.

To start the unsubscribe or downgrade process, first navigate to the Billing tab and select Change Plan under the Billing Overview section. Then scroll down and click Cancel premium features.

Interview billing screen with the plan shown at the top and the "cancel premium features" button shown at the bottom.

You will then be presented with the following pop-up window:

Text states: "Downgrade to Free plan
2 limited pads or tests per month, without access to overages or premium features

Your account will have the following restrictions:

• No role-based permissions, ATS integrations, or SSO.

• No access to completed or in-progress Screen tests.

• Can't send Screen tests that include paid plan questions.

• Interview pads expire 4 days after creation.

By downgrading to the Free plan, you acknowledge that CoderPad stores a record of your questions, tests, interview history and resources, but full access will be limited." there is a "downgrade to free" button below that, as well as a "cancel" button.

Click on Downgrade to Free to proceed with this option.

You’ll then be taken to the Downgrading to Free window. Select a reason why you’d like to downgrade your account, and then click Downgrade to Free to finish downgrading your account.

The downgrading to free window shown with a a request to select a reason for no longer using premium features.

Once you click Proceed, you’ll be asked to confirm your downgrade.

A box with the title "your account will be downgraded to the free plan" and listing the date on which the free plan will take effect.

You’ll then be presented with a confirmation of the downgrade, and you will no longer be billed for premium services.

Downgrade verification screen with a "got it" button displayed.

Undo the cancellation

To undo your cancellation, simply navigate to the Billing page and click Undo Cancellation at the top of the screen.

Billing screen with an arrow pointing to the "undo cancellation" button at the top right of the screen.

Then click Confirm on the pop-up window to finish undoing the cancellation.

The undo cancellation confirmation window, with text that reads "reactivate your plan, effective immediately. Your next quota refresh will be on this date". There is a button to confirm below.