Documentation menu

Cancelling your subscription

Last updated on Available in French

You’re done with your recruitment and want to unsubscribe from Screen? We’re very sad to see you go and hope to see you again soon! 

✅ Looking to reactivate your expired account? You can find information on how to do that here.

To unsubscribe, go to your Screen account. Then, on the top-right side, click on the settings icon ⚙️ and then select Billing. On the billing screen you’ll see an Unsubscribe button in the top-right corner.

Invoice History window on the left and subscription details window on the right. At the top right of the subscription details screen is an arrow pointing to the unsubscribe button.

Click on the button. This pop up will appear:

Unsubscribe verification page with a "thinking of unsubscribing" title and two buttons displayed: "No, maintain my plan" and "yes, cancel my plan".
"Why are you unsubscribing" with a list of reasons. At the bottom two buttons are displayed: "No, maintain my plan" and "yes, cancel my plan".

If you’re sure you want to leave us, then confirm your plan cancellation by clicking on the yellow button.

You will keep access until the end of your last paid month. You can see your exact expiration date under the Plan details section:

Plan details screen with an expiration date shown.