Docs Index

Unsubscribing

Last updated on Available in French

So your recruitment has slowed down and you want to reduce your plan or unsubscribe? We’re very sad to see you go and hope to see you again soon! 

⚠️ These actions are only available to the account admin for customers with a month-to-month plan. If you have an Enterprise account, please contact us at [email protected] to proceed with cancelling your plan or downgrading to the free tier.

To start the unsubscribe or downgrade process, first navigate to the Billing tab and select Change Plan under the Billing Overview section. Then scroll down and click Cancel premium features.

Coderpad billing screen with the plan shown at the top and the "cancel premium features" button shown at the bottom.

You will then be presented with the following pop-up window:

The downgrade window is shown with the options to "downgrade to free" and "proceed to permanent account deletion".

Downgrade to the Free Plan

We recommend this option in case you’d like to come back to use CoderPad in the future. This will save your questions, interview history, and resources. Simply click on Downgrade to Free to proceed with this option.

You’ll then be taken to the Downgrading to Free window. Select a reason why you’d like to downgrade your account, and then click Downgrade to Free to finish downgrading your account.

The downgrading to free window shown with a a request to select a reason for no longer using premium features.

You’ll then be presented with a confirmation of your downgrade:

Downgrade verification screen with a "got it" button displayed.

Unsubscribe

At the pop-up window mentioned above, click on Proceed to permanent account deletion.

❗This process will permanently delete your interview history, playbacks, pads, and questions. As such we recommend simply downgrading to the free tier so that you don’t risk losing data you may need in the future.

You’ll then be taken to the Deleting your account window. Select a reason why you’d like to delete your account, and then click Permanently Delete My Account to finish deleting your account.

The account deletion window shown with a a request to select a reason for no longer wanting an account.

You’ll then be presented with a confirmation of your account deletion:

Account deletion verification screen with a "got it" button displayed.