Docs Index

Team Management

Last updated on Available in French

The team workspace is the top-level component of your CodinGame account. You can think of it as a folder containing users, tests, and custom questions.

Team workspaces are a great way to organize your account and make it easy for everyone to access the tests that are relevant to them. It also allows you to avoid unintentional changes by unauthorized users that could impact the candidate experience by allowing you to refine roles and permissions.

By default, all users, tests, and custom questions in your CodinGame account belong to the same team workspace. This default setting means that all users with the appropriate permissions can access and edit all tests and custom questions without restriction.

Adding additional workspaces

There may be instances where you need to create multiple workspaces to best fit the needs of your organization.

✅Adding additional workspaces is only available with Enterprise accounts.

To add new team workspaces, go to the ACCOUNT tab on the left navigation menu and then click Users; you will see the Users page with your default team workspace. You can then add as many teams as you want by clicking on the Add a team block on the right of the screen.

Users title with three team blocks displayed. Each block shows number of admin and number of members. The first block is labelled "Your default 'team' when you create your account. The second and third blocks are labelled "Additional team workspaces. you can add as many as you need."

Users (both admins and members) can belong to one or more teams. Each test and custom question belongs to a specific team. Therefore, if you belong to Team A, you will see Team A’s tests and will be able to edit Team A’s custom questions. You will still be able to see and use other teams’ custom questions, but will not be able to edit them.

Joining another team workspace

With just one email address, you can be part of several CodinGame teams at the same time.

✅You no longer need to ask for your free trial account to be deleted to be able to join your company’s team. 

Once invited to join your company’s team, log in with your usual credentials. To switch from one team to another, simply click on your company’s name at the top of the left-hand menu and select which team’s workspace you want to access:

An arrow pointing to the company name in the top left. This opens a dropdown menu of the teams available for you to join.

You can switch from one team to another at any time.